What's your pc rig?

Life, death, the weather and anything else
User avatar
Hawk
Posts: 101
Joined: Mon 7. Apr 2014, 21:59
Description: Fly like an eagle euh hawk :p
Location: Country of fries :o)

Re: What's your pc rig?

Postby Hawk » Wed 11. May 2016, 20:38

I still have my old Logitech MX 700 cordless mouse, it's big :o). Not 100 % sure about the modelnummer cause the text has worn off :lol: :yoman: It used to be the top model back in the days. It's about the same age as UT2004 :yippiiieh:


The keyboard was the cheapest Logitech usb that I could find (10 euro e few years ago) :firedevil: :award:
Hawk
Free as a bird

User avatar
widurr
Posts: 246
Joined: Fri 26. Dec 2014, 18:11

Re: What's your pc rig?

Postby widurr » Wed 11. May 2016, 23:27

Alright. Encouraged by Miauz, I'm posting specs of my rusty junk here ;)

Motherboard: ASUS M5A97 LE R.20
Processor: AMD FX-6300 Black Edition
Graphic card: ASUS GeForce GTX 760 2048
Memory: 8GB DDR3
Power supply: Be Quiet 630W BN182
Case: Gladius GD-X60
SSD: SanDisk 128GB Standard

Monitor: some 19" old crap I need to replace soon :P

And recently bought for the upcoming match event:
Mouse: Bloody V8
Keyboard: Bloody B120
Headphones: Bloody G500

User avatar
Gollum~*B*~AF
Posts: 274
Joined: Wed 15. Feb 2012, 14:28
Description: it's my RING, only!
Location: Germany

What's your pc rig?

Postby Gollum~*B*~AF » Sun 24. Dec 2017, 13:26

Gollum~*B*~AF wrote:..playing here with my old 2006 Server MacPro 1.1 (yes, it's almost 8 years old!) :D
Golly :firedevil:

BTW;

i did an upgrade [in 2015] on my now 10,5 Years old MacPro 1.1 - its now an Hakintosh System running 10.10.5 Yosemite 100% stable + EFI flashed AMD Radeon 280X 3 GB + LG 34" 3440x1440 + an it runs like charme on THIS very old machin :yoman: . This is the last max-out of this lovely machin before i buy [maybe] new MacPro in 2018 comes out :thumbup: .

Cyah in game ladies :firedevil:



The rest of the pics.. and yes, ut2k4 runs nice on that resolution :clap: on my 10, 5 years old machin - btw; its a hacked machine and in original its birth is November 2006 :ghehe:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Gollum~*B*~AF
Posts: 274
Joined: Wed 15. Feb 2012, 14:28
Description: it's my RING, only!
Location: Germany

What's your pc rig?

Postby Gollum~*B*~AF » Sun 24. Dec 2017, 13:30

and this specs has it after hack - screenshots

cyah Golly

:firedevil:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
SysX
Posts: 106
Joined: Sat 4. Mar 2017, 08:59
Location: Holland / Netherlands

Re: What's your pc rig?

Postby SysX » Mon 25. Dec 2017, 10:22

My humble specs,

Motherboard: ASUS STRIX Z270H GAMING
Processor: Intel i7700k @4.66ghz
Graphic card: ASUS GeForce GTX 1070 8GB
Memory: 16GB DDR4 XMP
Power supply: 800W (forgot the manufacturer)
Case: Thermaltake Armor+
SSD: 850 EVO 500G
Keyboard: Razor blackwidow ultimate
Mouse: Logitech g500
Monitor: Philips 272G 144hz/gsync
WOooHOoo!! »\o\°\O/°/o/«

User avatar
Gollum~*B*~AF
Posts: 274
Joined: Wed 15. Feb 2012, 14:28
Description: it's my RING, only!
Location: Germany

What's your pc rig?

Postby Gollum~*B*~AF » Sat 31. Mar 2018, 12:15

Hey mates,

i've bought a new monitor mount last year and i can really recomment it! :thumbup:

Here the Link with lots of infos:
https://www.humanscale.com/products/product.cfm?group=m8

And 3 pics of my deks.

Lots of greetings;
Golly
:firedevil:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
Miauz55555
Posts: 1414
Joined: Sun 7. Jun 2015, 22:12
Location: Germany

What's your pc rig?

Postby Miauz55555 » Sat 7. Apr 2018, 00:20

That one looks very durable. Nice.
Image

User avatar
EmanReleipS
Administrator
Posts: 2196
Joined: Wed 2. Oct 2013, 23:18
Description: Pancake Fairy
Location: Germany

Re: What's your pc rig?

Postby EmanReleipS » Thu 27. Jun 2019, 19:33

Have you guys upgraded your rigs at all since your last posts?

I kinda forgot all about upgrading my PC, until I bought a semi-new game last weekend (Star Wars Battlefront II, released Nov 2017) that my PC couldn't run properly. So I upgraded my CPU and GPU, will also upgrade the RAM soon (all used parts, though). A couple of other things have changed over the years, so now I've got:

Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-H97-HD3 Intel H97-HD3
Processor: Intel Core i7 4790k @ 4x4.0ghz
Graphic card: Gigabyte GeForce GTX 970
Memory: 2x4GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX (soon: 4x4GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX)
Power supply: 530W be quiet! Pure Power L7 80+
Case: ATX Xigmatek Asgard Midi Tower o.NT Black
SSD: Samsung SSD 840 EVO (250GB)
HDD: Western Digital WD5000AADS-67S9B1 ATA Device (500GB)
HDD: Seagate FireCuda 2TB (not connected)

Monitor: Philips 246E7Q 24"
Mouse: Logitech Optical Gaming Mouse G402
Mousepad: Steelseries, size S
Keyboard: Rapoo V100
Headphones: Sennheiser GSP 300
OS: Windows 10

I'm gonna need to get a different power supply or case if I want to connect the second HDD, because right now the cables form the power supply can't reach all 3 storage devices (the graphics card is also in the way).
Image

User avatar
GLoups!
Posts: 472
Joined: Fri 3. Feb 2012, 17:57
Description: Just play for fun.
Location: Fr

What's your pc rig?

Postby GLoups! » Fri 28. Jun 2019, 13:40

Interresting video to see how RAM Speeds can influence the performance of your pc.


User avatar
Crusha K. Rool
Posts: 107
Joined: Sun 28. Aug 2011, 23:14
Description: Coding Crocodile
Location: Germany

What's your pc rig?

Postby Crusha K. Rool » Sat 29. Jun 2019, 07:08

I upgraded my RAM from 2x 4GB DDR3 @~600MHz to 2x 8GB DDR3 @1600MHz.

The sole reason being that I simply ran out of memory when starting Cities Skylines with mods and all DLCs. Didn't have any problems in other modern games, but that one is even now consuming about 12 GB of memory.
Don't really notice any performance benefit from the higher frequency, though. Maybe I just have different standards when it comes to game performance. If a game runs at 60 FPS, that's more than enough for me. I don't even have any problems as long as it's still above 30 FPS.


Return to “Off Topic”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 2 guests