What's your pc rig?

Life, death, the weather and anything else
joeblow
Posts: 228
Joined: Sun 16. Feb 2014, 20:41
Description: male gamer
Location: tennessee,usa

What's your pc rig?

Post by joeblow » Fri 8. Nov 2019, 22:03

Well all that and I got 2 screen shots. Either my F9 button is broken or my harddrive must be full again. I should have like 20?

Image

Image

User avatar
Miauz55555
Posts: 1590
Joined: Sun 7. Jun 2015, 22:12
Location: Germany

What's your pc rig?

Post by Miauz55555 » Sat 9. Nov 2019, 03:24

Here are some pictuares for you. You can change the display settings.. and from map to map the will have more or less influence on your performance. Here are two pics, one from high resolution and one with lowest settings. I used maps I made, as I know what I did on them and what I had in mind. I make maps with high settings and far fog distance in mind, the reducement is for players who either don't want high textures or there PC can't handel so much details. On Dreamus it's just one, as the different is not very high.
High settings:
image003.jpg
Low settings:
image004.jpg
Dreamus 2 SE high settings 470 fps
image002.jpg
M5MantaMadness Low settings 412 fps
You have to know that you normaly will not stay up there, but on the ground and in the building. There is the fps higher due to the mountains and so on. And it's for low power PCs, so normaly you should be able to increase at least the fogdistance a bit.
image001.jpg
M5MantaMadness High settings 218 fps
image007.jpg
M5s-RottenTanks Low settings 469 fps
On this you can good see how textures, polys and colours are changing as well as how static meshes are disapiaring due to the fogdistance.
image005.jpg
M5s-RottenTanks High settings 431 fps
image006.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Image

joeblow
Posts: 228
Joined: Sun 16. Feb 2014, 20:41
Description: male gamer
Location: tennessee,usa

What's your pc rig?

Post by joeblow » Sat 9. Nov 2019, 07:27

Wow thats some nice numbers. Thank you.

User avatar
flatulat0r
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat 4. Feb 2017, 03:54
Description: Health kegaholic

What's your pc rig?

Post by flatulat0r » Tue 12. Nov 2019, 01:09

Hey Joe.
Oops. I forgot to post. I didn't get the numbers that Miauz got but the numbers typically stayed over 100 and rarely dipping below that. Sometimes going over 200. It was all over the place. So, if you get that RX580 running, you should get over 100 most of the time with everything maxed out. Whisper: I think Miauz photoshopped those numbers. ;)

joeblow
Posts: 228
Joined: Sun 16. Feb 2014, 20:41
Description: male gamer
Location: tennessee,usa

What's your pc rig?

Post by joeblow » Fri 13. Dec 2019, 16:14

Edited my computer specs on page 7. I guess the post are not numbered?


I played around with the laptop and the fast moniter and I am not sure the im getting the 120hz or the 240 hz. Im pretty sure the card supports it and I have the correct cable it seems to default back to 60hz even though the lap top moniter is 120hz.

Odd observation with the laptop its not some much you get more frames things seem to be much clearer al most like watching a 3d movie or something.

User avatar
Dalyup!
Posts: 461
Joined: Mon 25. Nov 2013, 22:46
Description: Haggis

What's your pc rig?

Post by Dalyup! » Sat 18. Jan 2020, 20:03

I got myself basically this computer a few months ago, and it's doing pretty well:

https://de.pcpartpicker.com/list/dj8gYT

It's nice to finally have my own desktop again after four years.
Image

joeblow
Posts: 228
Joined: Sun 16. Feb 2014, 20:41
Description: male gamer
Location: tennessee,usa

What's your pc rig?

Post by joeblow » Fri 31. Jul 2020, 07:26

joeblow wrote:
Thu 7. Nov 2019, 23:27
I can not find all the specs to my computer but here goes. (Edited for more info)

AMD Quadcore Phenom Quad core 9650 (updated info)
AMD 4650 the fan went bad for probably months before I noticed it was over heating. New fan but this cards history.
Win XP.
Samsung SyncMaster B2330 rated 60hz

News stuff as yet to be installed:

Radeon RX580 still scared to install it.its PCIx16 but not sure if it will fit and my power supply is small.

Viewsonic XG2530, I use this with my Win 10 laptop and its pretty damn sweet. rated 240 hz at 1ms.

Laptop, AKA the Dragon, is MSI GE72MVR 7RG its has a GTX 1070 i7 7700. the laptop screen is 120hz also.
Well the good the bad and the ugly...short version of a long story I pretty much killed my XP box and havent been on in 6 months.

The Rx580 fit and with the new power supply it worked.Used the computer a day or two and It all went down hill when I tried some other drivers and now I cant even get it to boot in safe mode. I duel boot with this computer and was working on Ubuntu upgrade and that really iced it. I had a linux driver for it so I was thinking that would bail me out.

Image

I know when I bought the new card there was an XP driver and a WIN7. I dragged my feet installing it and when I finally did BOOM no drivers online and Win7 support had just ended. :blahblah: I did buy a copy of win7 but decided on a SS hardrive too,COVID hit and computers parts went to vaporware. I never got a SSD. Theres a driver CD but I dont have a CD player that works anymore.

Image

User avatar
GLoups!
Posts: 540
Joined: Fri 3. Feb 2012, 17:57
Description: Just play for fun.
Location: Fr

What's your pc rig?

Post by GLoups! » Fri 31. Jul 2020, 11:10

There's no need for a driver for a ssd to work, may be you have to switch the bios for AHCI but it should already be, check for boot order or reset CMOS.

If you talked about the RX580 W7 drivers:

Windows 7 (64 bit, x64)

Windows 7 (32 bit, x86)

joeblow
Posts: 228
Joined: Sun 16. Feb 2014, 20:41
Description: male gamer
Location: tennessee,usa

What's your pc rig?

Post by joeblow » Fri 31. Jul 2020, 14:14

Yes the Win7 driver are still available. I downloaded them many times just in case. Thank you.

Win7 is not really for sale here stateside. Microsoft ended support for it so regular outlets don,t sell it.I bought it off shore I have it on a USB stick.

I figured while I was going from winXP to win7 I wold go with a new SSD since my old hardrive is a very slow conventional hard drive and then I would just have win7 and UT2004 on it.

When I went to purchase a SSD they were all out of stock or prices have tripled. COVID19 has everyone working from home here so computer parts are all in short supply.