out of time connection

UT2004 related discussions
froys
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun 23. Dec 2012, 13:19
Description: moin and moin

out of time connection

Postby froys » Fri 5. Oct 2018, 17:26

Hello friends, I just formatted C(wd10 pro) and install our friend ut2004. this one tells me that it is "out of time connection "to play online. i have U a idea,
I have the patch 3369 but nothing... thank you.... :dunnosoz:
I am desperate

User avatar
Miauz55555
Posts: 1222
Joined: Sun 7. Jun 2015, 22:12
Location: Germany

out of time connection

Postby Miauz55555 » Fri 5. Oct 2018, 18:34

Hey froys,

the master server has issues, as well as other databases from Epic since yesterday. I pointet it to Flak and she wrote that she will take a look. It's may something bigger so it can last a few days.
Anyway you can connect to all servers, either with your favorites, or manuel. viewtopic.php?f=2&p=17030#p17028

Code: Select all

open 176.57.143.200:7777

for CEONSS, or use the gametracker page to find the server ip:ports from the most open servers. https://www.gametracker.com/search/ut2k4/

To add a server to your favs when connected press esc and "add to fav".. manuel when the game is closed open the "ut2004/system/ut2004.ini", scroll to "[XInterface.ExtendedConsole]" and add it like

Code: Select all

Favorites=(ServerID=0,IP="176.57.143.200",Port=7777,QueryPort=7778,ServerName="@@ÀCEøø@ONS@@ÀS")


froys wrote:Hello friends, I just formatted C(wd10 pro) and install our friend ut2004. this one tells me that it is "out of time connection "to play online. i have U a idea,
I have the patch 3369 but nothing... thank you.... :dunnosoz:
I am desperate
Image

froys
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun 23. Dec 2012, 13:19
Description: moin and moin

Re: out of time connection

Postby froys » Fri 5. Oct 2018, 22:25

thank U

froys
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun 23. Dec 2012, 13:19
Description: moin and moin

Re: out of time connection

Postby froys » Sun 7. Oct 2018, 10:11

UT2004 Build UT2004_Build_[2004-11-11_10.48]

OS: Windows NT 6.0 (Build: 6000)
CPU: GenuineIntel PentiumPro-class processor @ 3921 MHz with 1023MB RAM
Video: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti (7878)

General protection fault!

History: UObject::ProcessEvent <- (AntiTCCConsole ONS-Hollon2-SE-32p-Beta1.AntiTCCSecurity.AntiTCCConsole0, Function AntiTCC2009r6.AntiTCCConsole.Initialized) <- UInteraction::_Init <- (AntiTCCSecurity ONS-Hollon2-SE-32p-Beta1.AntiTCCSecurity @ Function AntiTCC2009r6.AntiTCCSecurity.O11711O : 0221) <- UObject::ProcessEvent <- (AntiTCCSecurity ONS-Hollon2-SE-32p-Beta1.AntiTCCSecurity, Function AntiTCC2009r6.AntiTCCSecurity.O11711O) <- RemoteCall <- HandleStream <- UActorChannel::ReceivedBunch <- (Actor AntiTCCSecurity) <- UChannel::ReceivedSequencedBunch <- Direct <- UChannel::ReceivedRawBunch <- DispatchDataToChannel <- BunchData <- UNetConnection::ReceivedPacket <- UNetConnection::ReceivedRawPacket <- UTcpNetDriver::TickDispatch <- UpdatePreNet <- ULevel::Tick <- (NetMode=3) <- TickLevel <- UGameEngine::Tick <- Level Hollon2-SE <- UpdateWorld <- MainLoop <- FMallocWindows::Free <- FMallocWindows::Realloc <- 676F4C57 0 FArray <- FArray::Realloc <- 0*2 <- FMallocWindows::Free

what is now...? :-(

User avatar
Miauz55555
Posts: 1222
Joined: Sun 7. Jun 2015, 22:12
Location: Germany

Re: out of time connection

Postby Miauz55555 » Sun 7. Oct 2018, 10:48

Are you on WIN10 and have installed it like discriped in that topic? viewtopic.php?f=2&t=710&start=80
Could you post your UT2004/system/UT2004.log file please.
Was it working and just craching?
You can try to delete your "Cache" folder, the "UserLogs" and all files with "AntiTCC" in there name.

You can download the current map roster here: viewtopic.php?f=4&t=15#p73
You can also move files from your cache.
Image

froys
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun 23. Dec 2012, 13:19
Description: moin and moin

Re: out of time connection

Postby froys » Sun 7. Oct 2018, 11:33

Log: Log file open, 10/07/18 12:23:34
Init: Name subsystem initialized
Init: Detected: Microsoft Windows NT 6.0 (Build: 6000)
Init: Version: 3339 (128.29)
Init: Compiled: Nov 11 2004 10:49:37
Init: Command line:
Init: Character set: Unicode
Init: Base directory: D:\UT2004\System\
Init: Ini:UT2004.ini UserIni:User.ini
Init: Build label: UT2004 Build UT2004_Build_[2004-11-11_10.48]
Init: Object subsystem initialized
Log: nvd3dum.dll/NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti
Log: Game class is 'GameInfo'
Log: Bringing Level Entry.myLevel up for play (0) appSeconds: 1.389000...
ScriptLog: GameInfo::InitGame : bEnableStatLogging Faux
Warning: Missing Sound Sound AnnouncerMale2K4.Generic.20_seconds
Log: Browse: NvidiaLogo.ut2?Name=froys?Class=Engine.Pawn?Character=Mr.Crow?team=255?Sex=M?Voice=XGame.NightMaleVoice
Log: Collecting garbage
Log: Purging garbage
Log: Garbage: objects: 27861->27861; refs: 283381
Log: Game class is 'CinematicGame'
Log: Bringing Level NvidiaLogo.myLevel up for play (0) appSeconds: 1.817000...
Log: (Karma): Autodetecting CPU for SSE
Log: (Karma): Using SSE Optimizations
ScriptLog: GameInfo::InitGame : bEnableStatLogging Faux
Log: ALAudio: Couldn't find a means to record audio.
ScriptLog: New Player froys id=0f757957610dec86c2f94dfca43d60c5
Log: Opened viewport
Log: Enter SetRes: 1680x1050 Fullscreen 1
Log: Using back-buffer format 22(32-bit)
Log: Using depth-buffer format 77(32-bit)
Log: Creating device
Log: xD3DHelper::Init (QuadEmulation)
Log: Startup time: 1.780000 seconds
Log: Precaching: NvidiaLogo.LevelInfo0
Log: Static mesh batches: 508608 vertex bytes, 110460 index bytes
Log: Allocating 16384 byte dynamic index buffer.
Log: Finished precaching geometry in 0.028 seconds
Log: Finished precaching textures in 0.035 seconds
Debug: UT2k4MainMenu.Opened() Sender:Package.UT2k4MainMenu
Log: URL: Adding default option Name=froys
Log: URL: Adding default option Class=Engine.Pawn
Log: URL: Adding default option Character=Mr.Crow
Log: URL: Adding default option team=255
Log: URL: Adding default option Voice=XGame.NightMaleVoice
Log: Browse: Index.ut2?disconnect?Name=froys?Class=Engine.Pawn?Character=Mr.Crow?team=255?Voice=XGame.NightMaleVoice
Log: Echec ; retour à l'entrée
ScriptLog: UT2k4MainMenu NotifyLevelChange PendingConnection:Faux
Log: GP=FALSE
Log: Spawning new actor for Viewport WindowsViewport
ScriptLog: New Player froys id=0f757957610dec86c2f94dfca43d60c5
Log: Static mesh batches: 0 vertex bytes, 0 index bytes
Log: FIREWALL: Freed XP.SP2 Firewall Object
IRC: 2 Servers 0 Channels
Log: Defaulting to false
ScriptLog: UT2k4Browser_ServerListPageFavorites Spawned new ServerQueryClient 'Entry.ServerQueryClient'
Log: Defaulting to false
Log: Resolving ut2004master1.epicgames.com...
Log: Resolved ut2004master1.epicgames.com -> 199.255.40.173
Log: Connection established.
Debug: UT2k4MainMenu.Opened() Sender:None

User avatar
SysX
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat 4. Mar 2017, 08:59
Location: Holland / Netherlands

out of time connection

Postby SysX » Sun 7. Oct 2018, 16:21

windows NT 6.0 is vista?

Do you keep this error msg or was it a one time only?
If so , try removing the UT2004.ini, the game makes a fresh one when you start it.

It's located in "Unreal Tournament 2004/System" folder
Commercialized Killer!!!

froys
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun 23. Dec 2012, 13:19
Description: moin and moin

out of time connection

Postby froys » Mon 8. Oct 2018, 08:26

SysX wrote:windows NT 6.0 is vista?

Do you keep this error msg or was it a one time only?
If so , try removing the UT2004.ini, the game makes a fresh one when you start it.

It's located in "Unreal Tournament 2004/System" folder

nothing

UT2004 Build UT2004_Build_[2004-11-11_10.48]

OS: Windows NT 6.0 (Build: 6000)
CPU: GenuineIntel PentiumPro-class processor @ 3924 MHz with 1023MB RAM
Video: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti (7878)

General protection fault!

History: UObject::ProcessEvent <- (AntiTCCConsole ONS-Stonewall-VK-C-D5.AntiTCCSecurity.AntiTCCConsole0, Function AntiTCC2009r6.AntiTCCConsole.Initialized) <- UInteraction::_Init <- (AntiTCCSecurity ONS-Stonewall-VK-C-D5.AntiTCCSecurity @ Function AntiTCC2009r6.AntiTCCSecurity.O11711O : 0221) <- UObject::ProcessEvent <- (AntiTCCSecurity ONS-Stonewall-VK-C-D5.AntiTCCSecurity, Function AntiTCC2009r6.AntiTCCSecurity.O11711O) <- RemoteCall <- HandleStream <- UActorChannel::ReceivedBunch <- (Actor AntiTCCSecurity) <- UChannel::ReceivedSequencedBunch <- Direct <- UChannel::ReceivedRawBunch <- DispatchDataToChannel <- BunchData <- UNetConnection::ReceivedPacket <- UNetConnection::ReceivedRawPacket <- UTcpNetDriver::TickDispatch <- UpdatePreNet <- ULevel::Tick <- (NetMode=3) <- TickLevel <- UGameEngine::Tick <- Level Stonewall <- UpdateWorld <- MainLoop <- FMallocWindows::Free <- FMallocWindows::Realloc <- 676F4C57 0 FArray <- FArray::Realloc <- 0*2 <- FMallocWindows::Free
i have wd10 pro

User avatar
Miauz55555
Posts: 1222
Joined: Sun 7. Jun 2015, 22:12
Location: Germany

out of time connection

Postby Miauz55555 » Mon 8. Oct 2018, 17:30

Just to clarify:
Can you open the game offline?
Can you play that maps offline?
Do you have space to move your installation to "C" or to your "User folder" or whatever it called in win10?
What was you doing when it chrashed?

Your Log file is looking normal, just that the end is missing. And one warning:

Code: Select all

Warning: Missing Sound Sound AnnouncerMale2K4.Generic.20_seconds

Which is actually very strange as it's an standard package and there is one value missing in it. That means it could be that there are more currupt files which aren't checked during the startup which are causing that error.

I would suggest to wipe all out and copie all files from an working instance, but the unrealed.ini, user.ini, ut2004.ini and all .log files.
Anyway, here is the announcer file for trying, put it in the sounds folder and override the existing one.: https://www.dropbox.com/s/6xvm1reqv4eva ... 4.uax?dl=0
Image

froys
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun 23. Dec 2012, 13:19
Description: moin and moin

Re: out of time connection

Postby froys » Wed 10. Oct 2018, 09:44

Just to clarify:
Can you open the game offline? Yes, I can play offline
Can you play that offline cards? Yes
Do you have room to move your installation to "C" or to your "User Folder" or what it calls in win10? he's on "D" What were you doing when it crashed?
I can play the official map but once on a map of ceons, he can telechager and arrive to start the game, it crashes


Return to “General”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 1 guest