Someone on Ceonss using my player tag

Racer X

Postby Racer X » Sun 16. Apr 2017, 16:58

Good day All and Happy Easter!
This is my first time on your forums. I have played here a few times.I was on today around 1:30 pm and played a bit, left and came back to see another player using my player name, Racer X. I was wondering how i can prevent this player from using my name?

Miauz55555

Postby Miauz55555 » Sun 16. Apr 2017, 19:09

Hi Racer X,

wellcome to the forum and happy Eastern.

In general you can't prevent anyone from using a nickname in this game if you allow more than one nickname per person. The player who enters the server first will have the name and the other will named from the server to "Player" with a more or less random number.
What you can do is ask the player to change the name, or ask an admin (if online) to do that. I took a look and the player who was using "Racer_X", too, and the player never write something and uses random nicks.. so I think it was not intended to use one which is used bye an other player.

GLoups!
Description: Just play for fun.

Postby GLoups! » Sun 16. Apr 2017, 19:33

Hey racer, not so long ago, i leaved a match and came back right after and surprise, my nick was changed to "player" and my player name was still here, i think it's a bug like two ut2004 sessions were running at the same time, dunno if it's what happened here.
If someone took your name, it should be two Racer X name display on screen.

Pegasus
Description: ONSWordFactory

Postby Pegasus » Sun 16. Apr 2017, 19:40