Hi there it's me!

Who is who on CEONSS
SysX

Hi there it's me!

Postby SysX » Sat 4. Mar 2017, 09:51

Hey people at CEONSS, let me introduce myself here !
Most people on the serv probably allready know me as a regular player, but here is some background information about me and how it all started.

I started playing ut2004 since launch and Ive allways come back to this game since it's the only game that can give me this adrenaline rush and it's fun as hell too.
The first years were just amazing, just getting into this game as a total noob, couldn't aim, dodge, jump or whatever.. I was a complete novice at that time but I had fun.

Then things started to get a bit serious, my brother started a dutch clan called Dutch Fraggers (original I know ^^) and we were playing ICTF and started playing ladders on clanbase, this is the time when the addiction got real.
I absolutely loved playing clan wars and pretty soon we were competing in cups which were divided in divisions playing it out in a tournament style.

After a while the clan started to break apart and after some clanwhoring me and my brother and other friend from the old clan got into this clan called Insane Gaming.
We progressed a lot at that time, playing many cups and different gametypes like TAM, IDM, and some other fun cups we had back then, it was amazing and it leeched away most of my time playing praccies, internals, discussing map tactics... it was pretty serious back then ^^.

We played pretty serious till 2006 then like with all good things, it comes to an end, people were pretty tired of the game at that time and clans started to fall apart at a rapid rate all over the place, we still had the occasional cups but with every cup the clan participation started to become less.

So since that time I started playing other games, but I kept playing this game from time to time and it brings us where we are now.